current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

License

June 18, 2009, 3:35 PM

Ha, I couldn't remember my own password. Spousal and I are getting a divorce but nothing is happening right now. No big huge bad things going on right now, it's just the way it is.

I just thought I should lock it for a while.

I'm all done with massage school and passed the state boards and am waiting for my license in the meantime.

I'm all set up for business except for one tiny thing. I CAN'T USE MY HANDS!

I had a really bad reaction to amoxicillin. I had hives all over, even in my throat. I would rather go through child birth than do that again. I know, dramatic right? I had the hives for a few days and then it turned into this terrible joint pain. I have no idea why.

I went to the doctor, they ran blood tests, said my inflammatory levels were really high and referred me onto a rheumatologist.

I'll be very clear, I do not want Rheumatoid arthritis. That wasn't on my list of diseases to get in my lifetime or at all. But it's been 3 weeks now. I have no stamina and movement actually makes things more inflamed. I went for a walk and came back. It was like I was walking on two sprained ankles.

The doctor's office has no answers but the naturopath has, of course, helped me quite a bit. He thinks it's something else, he rattled off this long diagnosis, gave me natural anti inflammatories that actually work! I'm really surprised. It's called "Phytoprofen" by Thorne research. A lot of my supplements are from this company. Anyway, it takes a couple of days for it to get into your system, but it really works. He gave me a kidney tonic. I can tell he's concerned though. He said whatever it is should have gone away by now.

So anyway. About the divorce. Part of our problem is communication, obviously. I figure if I was writing too much about my marriage on here, why couldn't I talk to him in person?

There's a lot I could write about but what's the point? I still like writing and getting it all out of my system, it's very helpful. I think writing it out on paper and burning it might be the way to go on this one. That way I don't have a chance to re-read it and get it that much farther into my brain.

Right now he's out of a job. Again. Actually his entire team got laid off or let go, whatever you want to call it. He does get unemployment but I don't see him being anxious to look for a job. He got a kind of severance package and I think he looked at that as a vacation and to find himself and figure out what he wants to do with his life. That is not what I would do. I've never been fired or let go or laid off, but if that happened I'd be very serious about looking for a job, not playing computer games.

In other news, just waiting for the mail. I set up liability insurance, just need the license to get here.

Speaking of that, Cath has her drivers permit. WOW.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge