current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

More entry madness

September 02, 2003, 8:11 PM

Cool as a cucumber.

She has gone from hotsy VulcanoloBoo to MarineBioloBoo.

Soft as a breeze yet strong as the sea. Or was that a toilet paper commercal?

I just put her little talkative self into bed. Because she has been my shadow all day today. And when she wasn't my shadow, she was sitting on me being a heating pad. The cat came in and sat on her and licked her a lot.

My very good and trusted friend just about ordered me to get her popsicles and that's what we did. Much to Boo's happy factor. She says "Majorly good and trusted friend, you're the coolest."

And now MarineBioloBoo (are ya sick of these nicknames? Too bad....) is cool. And this makes mama happy. After she goes to sleep, I am packing up her little self and taking her downstairs to sleep with me. So that I can watch her breathing patterns and note any slight changes. And sing to her when she wakes up CrankaBoo. Because it'll happen. We hope it won't.

She still hasn't eaten much. Since I made her peanut butter and she kept spitting the bread out in my hand.

In other news, power tools are great. I like nothing better than to get a large drill in my hand and work it hard. Hm.

Anyhow, I stapled chicken wire onto the bottom of the coop so nothing can dig up through the bottom and steal eggs or whatever. Or decide the banty's are good enough to eat.

This thing is going to be hermetically sealed. I'm tellin you. I love my neighbors. But they keep getting chickens. The chickens keep getting out. The raccoons keep getting the chickens. It would seem that they would reinforce their coop and chicken run. That way, chickens don't get out, raccoons don't get in.

By the way, someone asked if that chernobyl pigeon was really a pigeon. Yes it was. But this thing had chicken feet. Weirdness. But it could have been a fancy pigeon.

Anyway.


last - next

5 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge