current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

MarilynMonroeWannaBoo

August 15, 2003, 9:39 AM

MarilynMonroeWannaBoo is wearing a flowing cape, one pretty shoe. And nothing else.

She also swears up and down that she wasn't being naughty yesterday.

"NO NAUGHTY!"

I said in a little voice "MarilynMonroeWannaBoo, are you being naughty?" MarilynMonroeWannaBoo: "NO NAUGHTY!"

I don't think she knows what it means but she must have some idea because she was pretty adamant she was not naughty.

Even though she was purposely throwing cereal all over the place.

And throwing her poop around her room.

MarilynMonroeWannaBoo is now knowing what a time out is. She does not like it.

************************

I think the 12 hours of sleep last night did some good. If I could just get myself to do that about once a week, I'd be ok. But it seems like my sleeping is all out of whack. I need to make myself run every day or close to it. I didn't get to it this morning, but I will tonight.

I think it's not too much to expect to get ready in the morning without the neighbor kids being invited over and then me saying "Hey wait kids, give me 10 minutes" and have them pop in every 2 minutes and say "Can we yet?". I had a little chat with my oldest 2. But hey, I keep telling myself I'd rather have them bugging me once in a while than not having them around at all.

**************

Yesterday was spent with my Sis and her nieces, the terrorists in training. Terrorist No. 1, the oldest, is a child I can't stand to be around. She's 8? 7? Her mom (Mom to Terrorist No 1 and terrorists in training) says that her kids are taught to be independent. They are by default. It's not because they're getting taught this. An example would be as tiny girls they were allowed to run around without any supervision. In places they could get very hurt. The parents seem to have no sense of safety for their kids. And when they go to a gathering with a bunch of people, the Terrorists parents want to relax. While their kids are allowed to run amuck.

And Sis allowed herself to be taken advantage of. The Terrorists mom would just drop the girls off without warning for babysitting. Now that they live in Montana, this advantage-taking only happens once or twice a year. They dropped their kids off for 3 days so they could spend time with their friends. And book every friend into their 3 days schedule. And then Sis gets maybe an hour of their time. I'm surprised my brother stands for this. Ok, really my brother thought they were only staying 1 day. He told Sis that if this ever happens again, they will only be staying one day, max. Because he's not real fond of Terrorist No. 1. Terrorists in Training are tolerable. And the youngest girl is actually cute. But soon she'll be a Terrorist, just like the other 2. And that's sad.

And Terrorist No. 1 lies a lot when it could mean that other innocent people could get in trouble. Man. I had to come home and calm down. Did I write about this already? I don't think I did, but if I did, I need to get it out of my system. Obviously.

*****************

MarilynMonroeWannaBoo is being a turkette. She's throwing her food and spitting. Gotta go.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge