current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Meeting

March 16, 2004, 8:29 PM

Boo's room smells like URINE.

"Boo, did you peep on your floor?"

"Jesss!"

"Where did you peep? Show mama!"

"Right der!"

"Boo, Do NOT PEE PEE ON your floor. Next time you will be in huge big trouble! Do not PEE PEE ON YOUR FLOOR!"

*************************************

Later on, that same day. At Ga Ga and Papa's.

"Boo, where are you?"

"IN hewe!"

"Where in there?"

"HIDING!"

Her dress is up around her waist. Underpants missing.

Then I see them on the floor. Then I see a huge wet spot on the floor.

"BOO! YOU DO NOT PEEP ON THE FLOOR! YOU DO NOT GET ANY JUICE UNTIL YOU STOP PEE PEE-ING ON THE FLOOR!"

Boo, The Urinator, starts to Boohoo.

Boo, The Urinator is now supposed to yell for mommy when she goes peep. I'm not so convinced this will happen.

Ok, so the next great thing I have found:

Bur*t's Be*e's Avocado Butter hair stuff. I wet down my hair at night. I wrap a towel around it for a little while. Then I put a tablespoon or more of this crap on my hair and leave it in all night. And I put a towel on my pillow. Usually doing this would be hell for my scalp, leaving my hair wet, but it doesn't. Then, in the morning, I wash it out of my hair and my hair is totally cool! Like soft and stuff.

And it smells very yummy.

The other thing I want. I can't remember what in the hell it's called.

Oh yeah. I remember now. Because I looked it up on their website.

Bu*rt's Be*e's Repair Serum. Oh dear god. I put some of this on the back of my hand because, like, they had a tester at Ostrom's drugs. The back of my fucking hand was so soft. SO SOFT. This stuff is the shit. In a good way.

I could be a walking advertisment for Bur*t's. They have this carrot day cream that supposed to repair your skin. I was putting that on my face for a few weeks and noticed that the raised places on the side of my face, not exactly ugly skin tags, but not exactly a mole, diminished considerably. My fine lines that I'm getting have way diminished. And then they have this Marshmallow vanishing cream. OH MY GOSH.

And then. Their make-ups are the shit in a good way too. And the lip shimmers! WOOFUCKINGHOO!

So I do daycare at meeting (Quaker), and there are 3 boys whose parents are what my mom calls unconscious parents. Their kids, 6 year old, and 4 year old, are really super out of control. Cute boys. Out of control. They were able to sneak out of daycare in the past and go ahead and into meeting where everyone is quiet and meditating. Because that's what Quakers do. Listen and shit. I LOVE THAT. Anyway. They run amuck in a meeting house in a neighborhood you don't want your kids running amock in. So shortly after I started daycare, I noticed that this was a problem. These boys being able to do whatever the hell they want to and the parents do not DO ANYTHING. Last week, the brothers were hitting another woman and I because I would NOT let them out of daycare until meeting was over. She took the art work away. The 4 year old was really upset, sucking his thumb and crying. But he was using violent language and HITTING. Thus, it gets taken away. So then in the midst of this, the meeting is over and the kids are leaving and the art work gets thrown away by accident. The mother then came to me and said we didn't need to "destroy their artwork" because they misbehaved. I said that the intent was NOT to destroy th artwork, however it was taken away because they were using violent language and hitting, which is not tolerated. Period.

The leader of education, Kathy, called and spoke to the dad. In one ear and out the other. It's been a problem for a while I guess.

OH well. Blah blah blah. I have to reinstate my membership and will do so soon. I like comments.

If people want to leave them.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge