current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

-

June 16, 2005, 3:29 AM

Thanks for all the comments about The Flock of Chickens.

Here I am awake at 3am and the sadness has finally set in. It takes me a long time. I probably won't cry about it for another week or so.

It was a slow motion moment. I didn't hear anyone clucking around out there. I had a bad feeling. It had been sunny, but the moment I looked out the window, it was dark and the wind was blowing what was left of the feathers on the remains of one of them. You could almost hear the wind howling. The whole scene was out of a bad movie.

The past few weeks those little banty's were so determined to lay those unfertilized eggs. I'd have to take them out of the nest, much to Bluegrass's dismay. She really got her back up and was terribly annoyed when I'd pick her up. So the Banty's weren't laying eggs, almost as if they were on strike. The two Buff Orpington's were laying eggs and the little Silkies (one white, named Lemon, the black one named "Fluffy")were sitting on them.

As was Bluegrass, who survived the raccoon attack of a couple of months ago.

Raccoons.

Those little fuckers!

There's been a lot of building going on so we're seeing so many latley. I still see the duck's quacking around in the neighbors backyard so that somehow makes me feel better.

I don't think at this time we're going to get more chickens. My first chicken run was the best because it was totally enclosed wire. I had even buried wire so that nothing could dig up under and get them.

The chickens have been at this place a year and nothing's happened but as soon as the area near us is clearcut, there they are.

Anyway, should go back to bed.

Your Birthdate: August 2
Your birth on the 2nd day of the month adds a degree of emotion, sensitivity, and intuition to your life. The 2 is a very social number allowing you to make friends easily and quickly. Yet you are apt to have a rather nervous air in the company of a large group. You have a warmhearted nature and emotional understanding that constantly seeks affection. You are more prone than most to become depressed and moody, as emotions can turn inward and cause anxiety and mental turmoil. It can be hard for you to bounce back to reality when depression sets in.

How do they come up with these things? This stuff is always right on for me.


last - next

8 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge