current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Mom

November 14, 2004, 10:28 AM

I had another dream. It was not about Alan Rickman this time.

Although, after seeing the "Mistah Pottah!" comment yesterday, ABC aired the first H@arry Potter movie. And I thought of it and told Lee about that comment while eating Indian food. He stopped in mid-chew, trying not to choke and said "That was like, so wrong!" It was funny.

Yes, we talk like valley girls around here.

Yesterday I was laughing about something and Boo yelled from her room "NO MOMMEEE, it is NOT silly!"

Then we laughed about that and she said "DADEE, you stop or I'll HAKE you OUT!"

Take him out? What has she been watching?

A dude friend had some issues with a female co-worker. She's just trouble, no two ways about it. It's my opinion that she shouldn't be in the particular unit she's in because she consistantly does things opposite of what her superior says. I am not sure what her deal is. So dude-friend gave her a boost and told her she could do really well if she just buckled down, etc etc. I thought that was good because sometimes a person just gets into a rut and you need to hear something positive.

A couple of days ago when he was acting supervisor, she hadn't come into work a half an hour into her shift and he gave her a call. (By the way, who just doesn't show up for a shift? I guess she fell asleep, but sometimes she'll call in and say she has to make dinner for her kid or whatever. Hello? Your shift comes at the same time every day & you have a spouse at home watching the kid...) She had been sick and he was telling her if she was still feeling punky, to stay home, no big deal. She kept hemming and hawing and he said he didn't want her to replapse, blah blah blah. She ends up coming into work.

Next night, she tells the the regular supervisor that dude-friend had ordered her into work. He was quite mad. I'm sure she was trying to make herself look better in some way, but it sucks to be in the workplace and have people just flat out lie like that. Dude-friend has the dubious honor of being one of those people that you just feel you need to spill your guts to. If he wanted information from someone, he wouldn't have to do much pulling. Probably because he's reasonable and you know you can trust him.

My youngest kittens have NO sense of manners. It could be the small head, large body thing. They've started getting up on the counters and try to nose their way into the cupboards. NOT acceptable. I never see Lana do this, ever. At least she probably waits until we're all out of the house. She's also very wise. She's a black cat with a normal head/body proportion.

I use the water bottle on the Kittens a few times a day. I don't know what else to do. Lana never comes up and sniffs our food either and these Kittens do it CONSTANTLY! We're at the dinner table and there they are. I don't know why that sets me off, but it does. You can't leave your water out because they'll stick their small heads into the glass and drink away.

Those kittens! It's because I was their mom and there's some cat language I just don't speak. They were just never taught.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge