current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Mother's day

May 12, 2003, 11:17 AM

A good mother's day.

I got to sleep in for a bit and spousal brought me Starbuck's and a pumpkin scone.

I got up and spousal was chopping up the vegetables for kabob's that Auntie A was having. The girls were up and Cath gave me a mother's day poem that she wrote IN CURSIVE! Oh yeah baby, she's the 3rd grader! She seriously has better handwriting than I do and always has. Even when she started out in Kindergarten, her writing was and is better than mine.

Gia couldn't wait until mother's day and gave me her card she made in class on Friday.

Pretty cool huh?

We still have chickens. Lana Chana Masala Kitty is still waiting ever so patiently until the day where I forget to put the screen back on.

The one chick still has the bad bottom and I'm starting to wonder what to do. I think I should make a cone for its head. You know, like the kind you get for dogs when you want them to leave their wounds alone? A chick cone. So she leaves her bottom alone. I would hope if I did this that the other chicks wouldn't make fun of her. I guess it can't be any worse than having a bad butt.

I'm babysitting right now and JessJess is watching Mr. Bean. I can't help but laugh at Mr. Bean. Rowan Atkinson is seriously deranged. Not as good as Monty Python, but hey. It'll do.

ZachMan is sleeping and Boo is sitting right next to the TV, hoping to sit so close that it bugs her little Boo eyes out. She's liking Mr. Bean. A lot.

What else? Allergies started. Whatever tree pollen is going around right now is causing some problems. No biggie.

My mom has a diagnosis for her pain. Polymyalgia Rheumatica. That is so cool because this means it'll eventually go away. Her mom had the same thing. Her brother had Polymyalgia. She's taking prednisone.

I think I woke up every hour on the hour last night. I had the kids in bed with me and I kept getting pushed off to the side.

I had an interview with PAWS wildlife center today but as I was on the way to take Boo to Auntie A's, the lady called and cancelled because she was having some allergic reaction, so it's tomorrow after my cat ISO shift. I don't know why they interview, but maybe they want people to be sure on what they're getting into.


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge