current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

stuff and more bullshit on a Friday.

August 22, 2003, 12:35 PM

Second entry for today. And it's only 1.

I found out something today. I was cleaning the microwave with bleach because I'm cleaning the kitchen up down and sideways with bleach today. And. Guess what? Spousal never took the plastic protective coating off the microwave. So it's like a new microwave. Only not.

It takes so little in life to make my day.

Why is it that people find it in their hearts to make fun of the way I eat? Well. I eat a lot. But the fact that I try to be vegan. I am most of the time. I eat cheese sometimes. Because I'm fucking human. Ok? But it's wierd. Because really, it could easily go the other way around. I don't sit there and give people shit because they choose to eat stuff that's full of grease and all that. Ya know? It's aggravating me. Don't get me wrong, you can be vegan and still eat shitty. It's not that. It's like I'm some sort of freak because I like trees, animals and I compost a lot. Instead of throwing it in the garbage.

I suppose because I do the animal rights thing instead of way more "important" things, like child-welfare, that makes me an easy target. We all do what we're capable of. If I thought I could survive volunteering for kids in need, I would. But to see kids that don't live good lives and see kids that are abused, I'd end up smoking myself to death. I can't handle seeing children that are treated poorly because some fucked up air-sucker of society decided to neglect them.

So I know what I can handle. And ya know, I'll do what I want to do and what I feel is important. There are people to do the other stuff and there are people that do what I do. They're all needed.

So this is all based off the person that chooses to make fun of me in some respect, no matter what. And that's ok. It must make them feel better. Not sure how, but hey. Go for it.


last - next

10 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge