current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Msn stuff

October 24, 2004, 9:30 PM

Have ya ever just said NEVERAGAIN to something?

I'm saying it now. I've never belonged to a group and was part of an MSN group with just women. I was invited and really never felt as if I belonged or was really wanted, aside from the invitor. Which is fine. There was just a lot of undercurrent that I picked up on.

I had added on everyone to my buddy list just so I could get to know them better and never really checked to see if they did the same. I kind of assume not. I asked one person their diary name and got what I interpreted as a curt response, them giving their diary name but didn't say it was locked.

Ok then. Not sure I'm understanding if you don't want me reading it, then say it.

Just a lot I guess I didn't understand coming into it.

So that's why I say never again. I've not really had this experience before and it didn't end as a real positive thing. The group ended pretty abruptly which is fine. I'm not sure why I was met with such a cool reception aside from the invitor, but I'm writing about it now and not going to think too much about it from now on.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge