current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Negorama

May 07, 2003, 11:32 AM

I went to the feed store and bought two more chicks, Rhode Island Reds. Because the Wyandot was runty, I chose a couple of smaller chicks. The Wyandot is a week older so it has a chance. It's still having poop problems so I'm using the mineral oil to clean it's little rear-end off. I'm thinking I should have gotten at least one more chick for variety.

I hope none are roosters. Then we put an add in The Little Nickel:

Free Rooster

I just went into the laundry room and the cat was sitting on her hind legs and had her front legs up on the mesh peering in at the chicks.

Her thought bubble:

"What is this? Food? Why are these bricks on top of the wire mesh? Are they teasing me? I think I'll pass on the chick with the stuff oozing out of her hind quarters. She smells funny. The other two are lookin' pretty good right about now. I meowed at mom, but she isn't taking the wire screen off this box. Fine. I'm leaving. "

The feed store had the ducks in there too. I couldn't tell if they had both male and female. I would assume they'd have both when it comes to ducks. Bothell Feed is a really cool store. I had never been in there. They have quite a few bird feeders, wild bird food, squirrel food, etc. I think I'll buy my cat food in there from now on. It's not such a huge store like Petsmart, plus it's local and the people who work there are super friendly.

And they have two huge fat cats roaming around. The one was Prince and I don't know the other one's name.

I woke up at 3:30 this morning and threw up. Then I did it a couple more times. Spousal isn't on my Happy Fun List right now. I was crawling up the stairs only because I have a little trouble in the mornings and then the stomach flu on top of it was making it hard to move. He went to work. Which I guess is normal, it's just really hard to take care of Dani the Dudette because she's in a phase right now. Where she strips. And pee's on her bedding and her animals.

I full well know spousal has to work, it's just that he doesn't take much time off as it is. He'll be gone starting Mother's Day at 7pm, which I guess is better than leaving midday. He'll come back either Friday or Saturday. So I fail to see what was so damn important that he had to go to work today. Ok, I'm pissed off and I'll get over it. It's my fucking diary and I can get this off my chest because I have to. Otherwise I'll take it out on him and that's not what I want to do.

Yesterday he gave me the wrong directions to Arnold's feed store. I drove all over hell and half of Georgia looking for this place. When I found it (I was supposed to turn at 156th and he had 196th written down), they were closed. Cath was mad and said we wasted all that time for nothing. I told her that stuff happens. Spousal didn't mean to write the directions down wrong and it was no big deal. I got home and told him what had happened but didn't get on him about it because that's pointless. Negative energy wasted towards someone who was trying to be nice in the first place by getting on the computer to get me the directions.

My point being that I'm not on his case for everything and anything. So I'm justifying why I'm bitching about the fact that I feel like shit and he didnt' stay home, which I know I don't have to justify, but I'm still doing it.

I feel like crying right now. I feel miserable and tired and I'm trying to work through it. I used to feel like this 100% of the time and now it's dramatically reduced. I can almost be glad I'm sick as a dog so I can look forward to getting better.

At least the kids don't have it. Although Gia has Fifths Disease and is feeling itchy, but that's the worst of it. Cath seems to be fine and Dani the Dudette is in good spirits. I'm the only negative ball of energy today.


last - next

7 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge