current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Nellie

September 28, 2004, 4:14 PM

My mom is 65 today.

Oh my god, I just now realized she's considered SENIOR CITIZEN.

This means she can go out to eat and get a SENIORS dinner special.

And this also means she's medicare age and not eligible for her ENB*REL shots anymore.

Mom has RA and enb*rel has turned her life around. She's doing things that she hasn't been able to do in years. Craft stuff, cleaning, walking upright.

Social Security and the crap it doesn't cover didn't hit me until she told me Enb*rel wasn't covered.

Her rheumatologist is working on that though. Otherwise it's $1,000 a month for this medication.

She and I went an english tea room and that was really fun. I'm not a tea drinker and never have been, but tea is really nice. After about 20 minutes of drinking it, my mom and I got really super warm. My SIL said the same happens to her. I remember reading how teas can increase your metabolism. Is that true? Non herbals like Earl Grey and spice teas. It would make sense. I had a vanilla tea which definetly was not herbal and mom had a spice tea.

Speaking of tea, I got mom a mini tea set. I was all stressed out that the doll I ordered for Dad for her wouldn't come today, but it did.

This is Nellie is the newer one. I opened the box and the doll has reddish hair, blue eyes and freckles. Like me. I thought mom wanted Kirsten, the swedish one, being were scandanavian and all, but she changed her mind.

So she and her accesories came today. Woohoo!


Oh yeah, Lee's boss is still reading everything. Oh yes, he is. I'll have to go back and check to see if he's reading this diary yet just due to the fact that it was locked so long. But I'm sure all 3 are being watched.

Just a quick note, LEE AND I ARE MARRIED! MARRIED, you ASSCLOWN.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge