current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Another day, no dollars

November 05, 2004, 3:21 PM

I'm babysitting.

I'm not in the mood to be babysitting.

But my brother works for a company and one of the guys is turning 40. They were having this get together at a local pub. My parents were going. SIL was home with the kids.

I called SIL up and said "Hey, want me to come over so you too can go to Brian's birthday?"

She didn't realize it was for everyone, thought it was just for the guys. Todd probably thought that it was too late to do anything about babysitting. But I'm always there. They don't want to ask because I'm sick, but I can watch the kids so that they don't get into too much trouble.

She made arrangements for my parents to pick her up on the way. Normally, you can't get her to shut up, but get a beer in her and you wonder why in the hell she's so quiet.

Sometimes she'll have a beer and her side goes sorta numb.

But if anyone needs a beer and to get the house, it would be her.

The only reason I don't want to be babysitting is just because I lack speed to keep up after Zach Man who just now ran into the baby's room and woke her up and I just now stopped him from pooping on the newly cleaned carpet. Autism is the hardest thing to get around sometimes. I think of him as a baby and even at a year old, he was a social dude. Suddenly, it stopped. The talking stopped at that time too.

When I got here, he was trying to get into a bedroom. He looked at me and said "Open!" That is thrilling. He's come a long way. He's even keeping some clothes on.

Ah shit, he's going to the baby's room again.

Later diary.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge