current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Gamer Geeks have no manners.

December 11, 2004, 1:31 PM

Hey peeps. What does it mean when you're looking at a booster car seat and the description says: "Summit Booster Car Seat with LATCH"

What is the LATCH thing? Anything in particular?

The brunch was good. SIL was up all night because her kids are sick AGAIN, barfing this time. So she shows up and is tired as hell. But when she gets tired, she will NOT stop talking. She's the hostess of the table and when she's going up to get the food for our table, she ends up flitting all over hell and half of Georgia, talking to people instead of serving the table. Ok, don't make the preggo wait for food. It's not a good idea. Plus, also I took a bite of my sandwhich and Lee's at the door with Boo saying "It's time to go, let's go, let's go!" and he wasn't supposed to be there for another 5 minutes and I am a preggo IN NEED of food (I had to take him to work). The girls had a good time. I was bawling again this morning because Cath was being a little growly girl but then my mom stepped in and everything was good after that.

Probably the reason I spend so much time at my mom and dad's is because I know they're not going to be around forever. Made apparent by Dad's quad bypass a while ago and then my mom's RA. They're getting older.

I mean, what would I do without my mom?

Yesterday Lee was working and two of his least favorite vetrans were there. It came up that we were expecting our 4th kid. One of the dude's said to Lee, out loud:

"Whoa dude, read the back of the package and SLOW DOWN!"

That was his response to Lee saying we were expecting a 4th. Meaning, we should use birthcontrol and not overpopulate.

What the fuck? Lee was quite miffed but said that comment was totally not appreciated and very much innapropriate.

Where do people get off thinking it's ok to say shit like this to people?

Really, who's business is it how many kids anyone wants.

You're damned if you do and if you don't. I've seen couples who don't want kids badgered in some degree about that choice. Then there are people like me who decide to have a few kids and we're lambasted. The assumption being that we're just backwood's country white trash who keep popping them out with no thought as to anything else.

Lee was grumbling to me on the way home about these two guys.

I asked how old they were, he said mid-twenties.

Lee under his breath: "Talk to me when you have kids, buddy. Scratch that, you can't even get laid...heaven forbid you procreate..." grumble...grumble.

So yeah, we've got money problems. This isn't the best time for a baby, but you know, I'm not complaining. Aside from my vomiting and being hurty and emotional. And uncomfortable. But babies and kid are way cool. A woman at my mom's church who's well into her eighties and super cool to boot was really pleased. For some reason, she really likes me and I have no idea why. Her husband died quite a while back. I remember this TALL dutch man. She's tall too. Can't believe she's in her eighties as my grandma was in poor health and died at 80.

There is somemone called SUPERBOO on the couch. On the arm of the couch.

"Boo, get down from the arm of the couch. That's not what furniture is for."

"WHYYY mom?"

Because I said so.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge