current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

NOooooooo

October 04, 2004, 2:12 PM

So I'm sitting here like a bump on a log and on my internet there's a picture of J. Kerry with Jesse J@ckson.

You can call me whatever you want, I do not like Jesse Jackson at all. I think he's the epitomy of the proverbial crooked politician. At one time I voted for Clinton (the first term) and the fact that he and Jackson seemed to me to be a tight pairing in some respects really gave me a bad taste in my mouth.

Then I read this blurb regarding a mom is PA:

"HAVERTOWN, Pa. - Put Barbara White down as undecided in the race for the White House. "The economy makes me afraid of Bush, but I'm scared of Kerry because of security," she says, standing in the doorway of her home outside Philadelphia."

You can badmouth us undecided-s all you want, but there are a lot of us out there. I don't buy into the vileness. I can't. I don't hate either candidate. I would venture to say that 70% of what I read on here spews really angry, vile, venomous words towards Bush. I just can't feel that way. I have to say I will never in a million years believe that Bush ordered 9-11. People from outside the US can say they have a better perspective and I just don't feel that way. At all. The rest of the world is just as emotional about this whole thing as the people in the US.

So I'm undecided. I don't feel hatred towards either candidate. Everytime I see a candidate on TV, I don't say "OH my god, there's that SOB again."

Anyway, each time we vote, we hope for more than what's going to actually happen.

Things just keep going around and around. And around.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge