current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Gis is Ms. Nosy Pants

April 07, 2003, 9:04 PM

Gia is in the bathroom putting on my make up. The kid is good at it. She pays attention. She says she wants to grow up to be a hair cut person. She's really good with hair. Way better than I am. She used to want to be a fire truck. I asked her if she meant a fire person and she said yes.

Cathy long ago said she wants to be mommy. I think that has gotten over that and wants to be a teacher. Influence of Mr. E. I'm sure. That dude is rad. (I think I'm giving away my age here). But he really is. Most of the teachers in that school are super laid back people and very creative with the way they teach. Cath has been having problems with her teacher being super snappy. I told her it was because her teacher was pregnant. I know how that sounds, but her teacher is in her last trimester and she's being really super snappish to all the kids. I eat lunch there every Thursday and even I've noticed it.

I don't know what it is, but somehow Gia thinks of me as a super mommy gym. She's reading this right now. She wants to rip my ear off. I lie on the floor and I become this thing that's good for jumping on. I end up tickling her and then she throws herself into contortions and ends up falling off me. I was trying to take a nap and she laid right on me, peered into my eyes and said "What are you doing?"

Well Gia, I'm trying to nap.

"Oh." She flailed around the bed, jumping all around the bed and then landing on me again. Somehow she doesn't want me writing about her. Personally, I think she likes it.

"HEY!" She thinks she doesn't like me writing about her, but she's smiling about it.

She put brown eyeliner on and made a beard. She came down and said she was her teacher, Mr. E. She's glowering at me now saying she's going to kick my booty.

"Hey!" She loves it. You know it. I know it. She says she doesn't, but she does.

Spousal asked her to get ready for bed a half hour ago, but more than likely she's spent the entire time looking in the mirror.

Cath is ready for bed. She's tied up a bunch of rope in her room and has been hanging her American Doll clothes on it. She has Samantha. Samantha is this rich girl who has a cool brass bed.

Gia's is Kirsten. That little Swedish doll. She has the little wooden Swedish bed. My mom thought G was going to be dissapointed about Kirsten's bed not being as fancy as Samantha's, but of course G is thrilled with it. Those dolls are expensive. But man are they cool.

Gia is back now. Little miss nosy pants. She is shocked and appalled that I would write that about her. Little miss nosy pants. Shocked and appalled again. I just told her to get up to bed. Kids. They always want to postpone.


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge