current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Pain

October 13, 2003, 8:26 AM

I had the best photo op of FireBoo sitting in a fire truck. It turned out blurry on the digital camera.

I am so beside myself.

So I had her looking in the firetruck and she very quietly asked if she could get in and I asked the very tall fireman, "can she sit in the truck?" and he said "sure" and her dad set her up in the seat and her mouth was so wide open, we thought her jaws were on hinges or something. Her mouth stayed in a wide as wide open smile slowly looking around this awesome vehicle of POWER.

You know who wants to be a firefighter now.

SudsaBoo also shampooed the cat.

I had to wash the cat and the cat scratched me and the mommy person wasn't happy. I was right here when SudsaBoo was in the bathroom, supposedly going PeePee.

*******************

It's time for

Betty's Diary of Pain

I'm in pain. And lots of it. I woke up this morning to find I had pain in my ....ok, everywhere. My hands hurt. My feet hurt. And this year I notice I do something wierd with my face as I'm going to sleep. It tightens up and I realize it's doing this as I'm going to sleep and I physically have to make myself relax my face.

Ok, that's wierd. I don't know what's making that happen, but it happens a lot.

Life is pretty ok, aside from the pain issue. I'm taking pills that don't seem to help. I even skip taking pain pills because I don't want to get accostomed to them, but then I don't want to feel pain. So what d'ya do?


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge