current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

pine needles

April 08, 2003, 8:25 PM

We just got back from the school concert. Cath is in a group called Primary Singers. They did really well. They did one song in sign and she was holding her hands really close to her body. Self conscious. After a while she kind of cut loose and seemed to be having fun singing. I remember those days. At least she doesn't have me sitting in the crowd gestering "SMILE!" like my mom used to do. I look back on that and laugh.

I started to have a panic attack half way into the program, which was way irritating. I don't know what in the hell my subconscious thinks is going to happen. It must have thought that everyone was going to turn on me and chase me onto the playground to force me to do a bunch of pull-overs. Something out of a bad Michael Jackson video.

That crap always happens in the mall or in big crowds. I'd love to know what causes it. It just comes without warning. I talked my way through some of it, then Lee came back with Dani the Destroyer and I hauled ass outside. It was a huge relief. I was able to talk myself out of it and then get back in the gym for the rest of the time. Oh well. I didn't miss Cath sing, so that was good.

Geez man, I have pine needles all over me today. In my shoes. Stuck to my back. What up wit dat?


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge