current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Pissed off

December 30, 2004, 6:43 PM

Pregnant. Angry. That about sums it up, so just keep that in mind.

Oh yeah, I saw Dirty Dancing 2 weeks ago. How could I forget that.

SO debsiobhan is totally responsible for my GOLD. And I was in shock. And I thank her OUT LOUD! Thank you. You sure as heck didn't have to do that and that was very incredibly nice. I always feel undeserving of any act of kindness and stuff and really, I am, but I'm going to suck it up and say thanks.

My pregnant white self got a lift.

In other news, I don't like THEYKNEW. I could give a shit less if THEYWANT to put their spin on whatever they want. Tell what you see, fine with me. But to put up a wall of shame just because someone is as opinionated is just shitty. To even waste your time creating a wall of shame says it all.

I know, I'm pretty much setting myself up here, but I don't really care.

George Stephanopolous sucks...SUCKS as a news correspondent. SUCKS. I've never liked his reporting style. Wait, he doesn't have a reporting style.

Leave it to the world and the liberals and yes, I'm one of those liberals, but not one of THOSE liberals, to criticize Bush for not coming out to talk.

WHO CARES? We're giving our aide as are a lot of other countries. We did it immediately. Bush didn't come out and be Mr. Showman. He did what a President is supposed to do. Delegate. They make it sound like he's just sitting back drinking lemonade. I don't believe it for a second. So now we're giving aide and we're criticized for that. We should help. We do help. I totally see it as a stupid political bullshit. Who gives a shit about politics at a time like this?? Shut the fuck up and donate any way you can. Quit focusing on what you THINK didn't happen. Because really you have no idea. None of us do.

It is hard to sit back and watch this on TV. All I can do right now is donate money. I almost felt not right about giving money because basically we have none, and even though our tax dollars are going over there, it wasn't right to hold onto what we have. We've got at least something. Some of the people there lost it all.

The other thing that's going on is SIL's brother is going over to Ir@q. This is tough. Tough for her. We all know Robert. She's got 4 brothers and even though I love them all, Robert is still really cool. Seeing him go off is really something none of us want to happen. But he said he signed up and he's not regretting going.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge