current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

stuff

June 29, 2005, 7:44 AM

About the pens. It's the little things.

I have a hard time writing and this particular pen is great. I gave one to a friend and almost gave one to the ARNP,Dr/Nurse I saw yesterday. She's the best. But I felt dumb giving a pen to someone so I didn't.

I tell Marilee everything that I forget to tell Overm@n. My scoliosis causes a lot of issues and I also asked about a TENS unit. She said the PT department was really good and had a TENS unit that I can try out. I can get PT to target my scoliosis and that's what I've wanted for a while, but keep forgetting to ask. I know I seem dense, but I've started lists for the doctor's and of course keeping that pain log helps me. I can sit there and think where the pain starts and pinpoint problem areas.

In the book "You Don't Look Sick!", the woman who writes it with Dr. O talks about brain fog. That's been really helpful to read about. She's a smart lady, but talks about misreading her plane ticket, missing a flight, getting another flight and then getting on the wrong plane. The signs were clearly marked GATE A and GATE B, but she still got on the wrong plane.

I fight the brain fog all the time and feel so stupid sometimes. It was nice to read someone's direct experience with the brain fog and it's nothing I can control. I can try to fight it and keep my brain active, but it's still there.

Boo is the big 4 year old. Everyday she says new things or is clearer or says complete sentences. Of course I can't think of anything cute she's said right now. She's a funny girl. She likes to dance like John Tr@volt@. SaturdayNightFeverABoo.

Ben is so proud when I say "Did you poop????" This is a big deal for him because he just learned how on his very own. I know most of you are probably like "huh?", but some babies don't get how to poop and they need help. Too much info, but he's so cute when he actually has pooped and I ask him if he has. He really does look proud.

Right now he's making a ton of racket which means he needs food or changing. Or attention.

"Peas are not my thing this morning, momeee person"


last - next

10 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge