current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Poser

October 07, 2004, 9:35 PM


Tonight I picked Lee up from work and we were coming through a neighborhood close to home. I had just passed through a light and a group of 7 or so 16-17 year old boys were deciding to jay walk. They were also carrying big sticks. I don't know what that was about. I passed them and looked in my review to see a couple holding their big sticks out for the car behind me like:

"You must now stop for us. We are hereby doing a sauntering jay-walk and you must stop for us as we do our jay-walk as slowly and as saunteringly as we can."

On the other side of the street, the oncoming car who was going fast, obviously didn't see them and was screeching to a halt complete with smoking tires.

The sauntering, swaggering teenage boys very quickly became olympian marathon runners.


"Yes, we are invincibaaaaaaaaaaaagggggghhhhhhhhhhhhh!"

"RUN FOR YOUR LIVES!"

(screaming)


"Dude. Look. Dwayne just pissed his pants."

They just totally lost their I-don't-give-a-shit image in that one moment.

Yeah man, what posers.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge