current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Pregnant

May 25, 2004, 2:17 PM

Ok, nevermind about the other diary.

I'm like, 5 weeks pregnant. I'm sick as hell. Yesterday I spent 8 hours inpatient getting rehydrated by an IV. When they put the identification band on my arm, it was loose, but by the time I was done, it was tight. I guess it was severe enough...I'm not bitching, I know women have it way worse than me.

But, it still sucks. I was given anti nausea medicine that dissolves on my tongue. About 5 minutes later my stomach starts to gurgle and I know with me that means I can eat.

Right now I just don't feel like doing anything. I'm not hanging over the toilet bowl, but I still feel awful. I dread taking a shower in the morning because that means I'm going to feel all clammy and cold for the next two hours.

And it doesn't help I'm depressed too. I suddenly feel I have no fucking purpose in life. I need to get myself out of this pit before I get really bad. Negative feelings just create more negativity and I feel awful.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge