current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Yup.

January 31, 2005, 9:58 AM

Ok, Le Princess De Chaos told me something I had never heard, which is going down and up stairs to quiet the colicky (Sp?) babies. Which I'll do next time Baby Kenobi is having a fit.

I changed his diaper this morning and he was pretty relaxed. I wiped him and I think he pooped a full two days worth, which did improve his mood. He was pretty wakeful, staring at me.

Ben became Crack Baby.

Which I shouldn't joke about because I know a couple of crack babies turned kids and they have a few problems, but are otherwise ok, but c'mon his eyes were wide open and he was glazed looking. He's currently at the doctor's with his Daddy and big sister Boo. I'm sure she'll be very angry for her brother's sake as he's getting his heel getting poked for his additional PKU testing.

Speaking of politically incorrect, my brother was part of a youth meeting last night where he pissed a few people off. It was a parents meeting. Really he pissed off a mother who is totally politically correct and really should be a Unit@rian Univers@list and not in the Luther@n Church. I'm pretty surprised she's made her home in the Luther@n Church. And I can see his point. If you're going to teach youth and you're going to be teaching them in the Christian tradition, you teach tolerance of other religions, but they don't believe that all religions will get you to the same place.

I don't agree with my brothers views because there is no way that you're ever going to get me to ever believe that someone brought up with a different religion is going to be condemned to hell because they learned much differently and believe just as much their religion as my brother does.

Mom made the comment she was disappointed my brother has gotten as conservative as he has. SIL takes a very literal view of the bible and he's gone that route. So I don't know. This is one of the off limits subjects, such as politics.

It's just irritating because I would rather agree to disagree with SIL and brother, but SIL feels like she can say whatever, whenver and I don't want to hear it. Once she equated gays/lesbians with drug addicts as in: I wouldn't want one of them teaching my kids just like I wouldn't want a drug addict teaching my kids either.

Oh my god. It took all of my self control not to start beating her. I'm being fecitious here, but I felt that angry. There's not a lot in life that I take too seriously or get angry about, but that was something that was hard to listen to. What I did at that time was change the subject. Next time, I'm going to comment because I just can't stand it.

And I dried up. As in breastfeeding. I couldn't control it, but I feel guilty anyway. My throat is still sore, but better. I don't know what caused the drying up, if it was the anti biotics, the lack of food or what, but I'm really very bummed out about it. This time I was totally prepared and ready for the long haul. I'm sure the strep didn't heal so fast due to the surgery and my body trying to heal the incision. Just about 2 days ago I crashed really hard into a depression. I was hoping that wouldn't happen, but it did.

So that's it.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge