current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Fucking Raw Food Shit

September 11, 2003, 2:03 PM

Second entry.

I am SO going to piss someone off on the raw foodist yahoo group thing.

Someone wrote to the group and asked if we knew of anywhere that sold raw milk.

This chick wrote this response:

"I'm not asking this to be difficult, but out of

curiosity: When asked their reasons for eating a raw

foods diet, raw foodists often say that animals don't

cook their food. I.e. the only animal that eats

cooked food is humans (& the animals we feed). By the

same logic, the only animal to drink the milk of

another species or drink milk after they are weaned is

humans. So why would a raw foodist want to consume

dairy, even if it is raw? "

So this was my response to her email:

"I suppose my way of thinking doesn't question what people want to eat. We all have to do what is right for us. We have a very hard time when others judge us for the way we choose to eat, yet I find that we judge them right back. I'm not trying to be difficult either, but just by asking that question, it seems to be passing judgement, probably unintentionally, on someone who's asking a question and uses this group for support. Raw foodists don't just eat fruit, vegetables, seeds and nuts. There are others out there that eat raw fish and raw dairy as well."

I could be out of line, I guess right now I don't care. It's just a last straw. This group is very judgemental even though I'm sure the response will be that they aren't.


last - next

6 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge