current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Remlinger Farms

August 10, 2003, 5:26 PM

This morning I woke up to Boo breathing in my face. She was mad about our cat sleeping on her pillow and I just brought her to bed with me. Because I like the company. We're not a family bed family, but it's fun to have the little bodies in bed sometimes. I remember having bad dreams and wanting to lie with my parents because I was scared so I don't mind when I feel a tap-tap-tap and see a little human of the house wanting to crawl in next to me.

Sob-a-Boo was crying last night. I had put her down and she didn't cry right away. She was crying into her chubby kitty, whose real name is Ruby. Sob-a-Boo sleeps with puppy and puppy and puppy and kitty and kitty and kitty. That's what she says. She has to make sure she has puppy and puppy and puppy and kitty and kitty and kitty. The puppies don't have names, but the kitties are Ruby, Rudy and Prudy. Rudy came with his name, so then we named the original chubby kitty Ruby and then came Prudence so she's automatically "Prudy".

Where the hell was I? Oh yeah, Sob-a-Boo was crying into her original and favorite-I-will-not-sleep-without-this-chubby-kitty and I happened to be on the phone with spousal. I took the phone into Sob-a-Boo and asked her if she wanted to talk to daddy.

"JES!"

So she talked to her daddy and then after that, she was cracking up. Laughing into her chubby kitty. And she went to sleep within a few minutes.

Today we went to a company picnic at Remlinger Farms. I rode with my parents since spousal is out of town. They actually had veggie burgers. Wow. Anyway, YeeHawBoo rode the pony. Twice. She loved it and that's what she talked about when we asked her if she had fun today. There was also a thing for the kids to find candy. It was buried in a pile of straw. YeeHawBoo was standing there, looking around and holding the cup to put the candy in. When my friend Karen showed her that there was candy buried in the pile, she took one of the pieces and held it. Karen pulled out another piece of candy and told YeeHawBoo to put it in her cup. You could see the lightbulb go off as YeeHawBoo realized that it was a game.

YeeHawBoo was the candy queen. She was digging for the candy and putting it in her cup. She was getting candy and putting it in her neighbor's cup. She was unwrapping candy to eat. She filled her cup and was happy to have many lollipops.

Just now she had something on her bottom and I realized, yes, it was poop. She took of her shirt and pull-up. When will she realize that poop is not a toy?

****Cleaning tip. If you've been carrying your child around and happen to step into a muddy area and sink up to both ankles and then you happen to need to wash your car after getting your shoes covered in mud, the high pressure washer wand at your local do-it-yourself car wash works really well. I think that everyone should clean their sneakers there. Park your car. Walk into the washing stall. Pay $1.75 and just spray down your sneakers. Then walk back to your car. Probably works well with stained clothes. Hell, just take your laundry basket.

***Crack-Head-Boo is just toddling off to bed after only asking her twice. What the hell is going ON? Have the planets aligned to the right of the sun or something? Does the sun have a right hand side?

***I'm sorry to admit that I've been here more than once. Aside from the drugs. And MS isn't even my concern. I dont' know what in the hell is wrong with me.


last - next

5 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge