current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Christmas is coming. The tree is looking sad.

December 19, 2004, 7:46 AM

"What time is it?" I asked as I looked at our dark window.

"6:30!!!!"

Do you know where your BooButt is?

She's awake! Lee's a sport and got up, went into her room for "Snuggles", hopefully to try to get her back to sleep. I knew it wasn't happening. She was just too peppy. I heard her asking about sissies. They are generally referred to as one person or word, "Cathygia". I hopped in the shower and came out, hearing her say she was hungry.

"Hey Boo, you hungry?"


"YEA! YEA! Hey daddy, I'm hungry and mommeee says it's ok!"

She gets excited about eggs. She gets to crack them and help me stir them on the stove.

So here we are, watching Aristoc@ts. It's almost 8 and still quite dark out.

I can't watch any TV. I was flipping through and was on a station where this kid had been accused of suffocating a couple of kids. 12 year old girl. Then there was an outcry - I, mean, she's only 12 - and she goes to live with grandma and suffocates the dog.

What the?

CHANGE THE CHANNEL! HURRY!

Jesus, I thought they were going to say she didn't do it. Because I'm the ever optimist. Ok, not really, but I want people to be normal.

Tabby told Cath some of what her mom was doing, which involved drugs, needles and throwing shit at her, along with trying to stab her with her drug needles. Blah. I made the mistake of telling my mom Tabby came to spend the night and got a lecture about protecting my family. Like I don't know this. I swear, I'm 13 years old. I know what my priorities are. But when a kid is in need, why does everyone turn their backs? My mom isn't heartless. Come to find out when she was my age, she was more like me. Neighbor kids used to spend days with her. They'd come in the morning and leave at night. They had quite a few neighbor kids that moved in and out and had parents less than parental. One guy is all grown up and came to visit last year and told both my parents that they made a huge difference in his life. So I think it's due to my mom getting older.

Tabby has a long road, but with her mom in jail and out of her life for now is the best thing. She told Cath she loves her mom, but hopes she stays in jail for a while.

In other news, I must've bought Boo the last pair of these:

Her's are black patent and were $26. They're not exactly what I had in mind, but I wanted something on sale and that would go with her Christmas dress and then everything after that.

Showed her on the computer what would be coming in the mail and she said:

"Yeah! Yeah! I like those!"

She likes to shop online.

I think I need another Xmas tree. This one is looking mighty sad. I kinda knew it would happen. I bought it too early, but I knew it would cheer Lee up.



last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge