current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Secret Agent

September 11, 2003, 1:16 PM

I hate being the people who are just renters. Being just renters means that people show up when you're not expecting them. Today there's a dude on the roof. I'm trying to get HyperBaricBoo down for a nap and he's pounding at the door. Fuck it. I'm not answering it. At first I was all paranoid because he was pounding pretty hard. Then I saw the truck and am pretty sure it's the asshole who came to pressure wash the roof a few months ago.

I say asshole because there was a shit load of debris leftover and it was just left there. I assume we were to clean it up? I think he was supposed to and didn't.

Anyway, landlord didn't let me know he was coming. A couple of months ago she said a guy was coming to check the roof. This must be him. A couple of months late.

I feel like I'm hiding.

Which brings up another pointless entry.

I have caller ID. I think it makes me paranoid.

I hear the phone ring and I feel suddenly like Covert Special Operations Secret Agent Betty.

"EVERYONE, DOWN ON THE FLOOR! GET DOWN! DO IT!

Ok everyone, Betty's doing a belly crawl over to the phone now. I said get your head down NOW! Ok, I'm reaching for the phone.....there's a number showing up on the caller ID screen!

SHUSH! Don't talk! I said shush? DO I NEED TO INFLICT SOME WOOP-ASS ON YA?

Oh, it's Gramma."

I'm having a day. SpecialAgentBoo is not sleeping. She's closing her door and turning on her light and turning up her music and standing on her desk to look outside. At least she's not naked. And throwing fecal matter.

BooBaRella will not nap.

Do you think it's the coffee I gave her earlier?


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge