current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

*SEX *TOYS

May 14, 2005, 5:56 PM

Yesterday I was watching the kids at SIL's house and heard a helicopter. Then I heard it again. It kept circling the area, then I kind of tuned it out. SIL came back, I left my kids with her and ran an errand and saw the police helicopter flying really low. I called SIL and said she might want to keep the doors locked.

Turns out a woman down the road left her car running and ran inside the liquor store to buy a gift for a party and someone jumped into her car and took off.

With her 12 week old daughter in back.

The baby is fine. Turns out the suspect dumped the car in back of a church because I'm quite sure he had NO idea there was a baby strapped in the backseat of a running vehicle and had a real "OH SHIT" moment when he realized who was in back.

This would explain why the police were blocking the road back to SIL's house because the church is about a half mile from her house.

So yeah. The mom was on camera admitting it was incredibly stupid for her to leave her car running with her baby in it. I know that if I run to the cash machine, it's really temping to leave Boo in her seat for a moment. It's tempting. Because the cash machine is 10 feet away. And I don't do it. I've considered that. But not with the car running.

I was like "Uh huh, running into the liquor store" but the mom had all her teeth and was well spoken and all.

Then AM 07*10 was discussing it saying how she was "asking" to get her car stolen. Ok, people should not steal in the first place. No one ever asks anyone to steal anything. But in this day and age you can't do things like she did.

In other exciting news, Ben is constipated all the time. The nurses asked if I had been giving him rice cereal.

No.

Are you diluting his juice?

Yes.

Don't dilute it. Full strength.

I know, the exciting life I lead.

I actually love the babies. I just get super depressed. This is partly why I was glad Lee didn't cancel the cable TV. At least I can have some sort of company and I can listen to adult language. When I stay at home with kids, I totally forget how to talk like an adult. I don't necessarily talk baby talk all day, but words do not come to me easily.

The doctor gave me *klonopin to sleep and I can't remember a time where I have slept better. I think it's great.

So my friend is in a Villa in *PuertoVallarta getting married. I was invited but couldn't go for obvious reasons. Ben. Money.

At her shower (where SIL and I were the ONLY one's who gave her sex toys) she showed us pictures of her dress and what everyone in the wedding party would be wearing. It was all semi-casual. It sounded like it was going to be a lot of fun for them.

I mean, we were the ONLY one's who gave her sex toys at a wedding shower. Everyone was all acting like they didn't know what the stuff was. Uh huh, right, either that or you all are totally sexually repressed.

*KarmaSutra *bedside box. *Glow in the dark *condoms. Because I just had to. I always wanted to buy some after I saw that *JohnRitter movie. Her mom said "I now see you two in a different light..."


***Forgot the best part of the story with the woman who left her car running....

Like I said, the police helicopters were circling the neighborhood for several hours. The kids were also playing in the backyard a lot. My neice told her mom she was praying to God for the helicopters because they were stuck in the sky.


last - next

11 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge