current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Shitty

September 01, 2003, 9:53 AM

Last night, after going out to dinner, spousal wanted to take the girls into ColdStone. I know, I have this really annoying habit of giving links to everything. But it's only because I can. I'm still so proud of myself for being able to link, don't you know?

So anyway, as we walked into COLDSTONE, Cath took one look around and said these words:

I want Vanilla

Oh No She DI ' NT (said with a Renton Washington accent, or Valley Girl accent, whatever you're familiar with)

Yes she did. After being talked to a while, Cath decided she was going to try cheesecake ice cream and then get a cheese cake thingy in a waffle cone. Gia had cheesecake icecream with chocolate and white chocolate chips. Spousal had cake batter ice cream. Yikes.

The funny thing about this ice cream is it's not pumped full of air. When it melts...it does not melt down. It melts OVER and onto whatever it is you're wearing, as Gia realized.

Anyhoo, the girls ate Sushi last night. Yes, my girls eat raw dead fish. They like the Tekka Maki. You know, Tuna Rolls. I'm trying to be like my ex here. "Don't you know what Tekka Maki is?" He gets off on being the one to eat everything that everyone else won't. Things that gross most people out.

Dude, there's a reason people don't eat that shit. Don't brag about it.

The girls aren't too adventurous right now. Really. I so sort of miss monk fish liver. It's not raw, it's steamed. They served in some sort of vinegary soy thing with pickled radish on top. I know how it sounds, but if someone told you to close your eyes and open your mouth, you would think it was not too bad.

I like the Sushi bar. Sitting around the Sushi bar was fun because it forced you to sit RIGHT NEXT to people you didn't know.

Well shitty.

Ex just dropped stuff off here for the girls and said "We need to talk."

His dad got into a car accident and broke his neck. He's alive. He's a quadraplegic.

The dude was a fighter pilot in the airforce and flew every day in retirement.

Just another reminder.


last - next

7 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge