current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Dudes

May 02, 2004, 7:18 PM

Today I sit down to take a piss and stand up to look in the toilet. There's this big white thing down in the toilet. WHAT in gods name is that?

ExpectorataBoo spit her cookie out in the toilet.

WHEW!

I remember her running to the bathroom saying she didn't want the cookie. I didn't get what she was doing.

Can you believe like since my last post I am still sick as hell? I can't. I don't know what happened. It was the EFFEXOR withdrawal and I am still sick. Some msg board said that sometimes it takes 4 months. 4 months?

But how wierd, my fatigue is gone. GONE! Past two years I slept my life away and it wasn't the fibro...it was that. I sleep pretty good at night too.

I'm sick, but I'm awake! I stopped puking a couple of days ago.

Glad ExpectorataBoo is a good girl. She's busy, but she's good about mommy being sick.

"Mommy, you not feeling good?"

It's sad actually.

She is happy as a clam keeping herself occupied with making a mess.

So yeah, we got 5 baby chicks. Why are we getting baby chicks when we have no money and need to pay people back? Well. We had all the stuff for them in the first place. We already had one chicken and she need friends. Baby chicks are about 2.49 each. There's a chance that one of the 3 bantams is a boy and we'll need to give him away. No roosters. They make a lot of noise. All of the time. And they lay eggs. Eggs aren't that expensive, but wherever we can cut the expense, so much the better.

I've applied for a temp job at Overlake and then applied for 2 other jobs at children's hosp. in Seattle. One is part time nights, which would be perfect. My friend had me fax in the resume to her and she gave it to her boss. Pat.

It's PAT!

That was like 2 weeks ago. I have heard nothing. I don't think my resume is very impressive or something. Maybe it says "Gee, I haven't worked in two years! Don't hire me!"

I dunno. I've never really had a problem getting a job before so this is a little new for me.

The other job at children's I applied for a few days ago, same as Overlake.

I'm sick still, but fuck I need to do something. The bills are becoming scary. What the fuck are we going to do?

Spousal may get a raise, but that's no guarantee. His boss pisses me off. As much as those guys work their tails off for him and last year he didn't get a raise because the "economy" wasn't good. WTF? You know his boss got a raise. At least people get a cost of living increase. But no.

I don't have a lot of faith that his boss will come through. His boss also plays favorites...which is great for the favorite.

See, and spousal doesn't talk shit about his boss. I pick this shit up from stuff he says and I try to keep it to myself that I hate his boss. He sure doesn't hate his boss.

Does this make any sense? I feel like I'm all over the place. Not that anyone's reading....


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge