current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

My life or the SIMS?

October 07, 2004, 1:01 PM

I hope I can stay within the limits of reality.

I've been playing SIMS 2.

I created a single woman named Martha who lived alone and was in love with this dude and she asks him to move in.

So he moves in. With his wife and kid.

Ok, so onto the Cavuto's. We have Rhiannon and Neil Cavuto. But I forgot to create a "relationship" between the two and they do not like each other. At all.

So then I create a married couple. But they move into too small a house. Either one of the two can sit on the bed, but when it's time to sleep, the one doesn't move over and they can't get around to the other side of the bed. I had to build a new room and put the bed in there.

Then there was a toilet and sink, no shower inside. I built a new room for the shower because at the time it was late and I couldn't see how else to do it. Anyway, I made a new room for the shower. Apparently neither of the couple liked where I placed the toilet because they were yelling about it.

So then the toilet gets moved into the shower room and they were able to properly weewee.

I have not yet had a kid because that would be way too much for me to handle.

And then Lee's family he had created earlier came over to visit. Apparently he and I don't see eye to eye.

Lee created this family and had just finished decorating the house and then the game froze. He was so bummed. He was moping around for an hour about losing the whole decor thing but when it came down to it, the game had saved it anyway.


Yeah. So this is my life right now.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge