current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Sleep for days

August 13, 2003, 11:21 AM

(click the banner)

I freeze things.

No, not dead animals.

I freeze LEMONADE to the point of slushiness and then eat it with a spoon. I don't know why I do this or why I feel I need to write this down, but my kids do the same thing. And my brother does it. He's 34. I don't think my kids learned it from me. They've always wanted to eat their drinks with a spoon and pretend it's medicine. Like from Mary Poppins. "Mmmmm, Lime Cordial, Delicious!"

So anyway, you can guess my freezer is sticky. Not from my kids. Because I'm a slob. And sort of a klutz. And I put a glass into the ice maker to freeze something faster...or that's my way of thinking. I don't think it really does freeze faster, but anyhow, I did put it in the ice maker area. The ice maker doesn't work right now because the water is leaking all over the floor and we had to turn the water off but the lever still goes up and down and I put the lemonade in the ice maker and spilled it all over the inside of the ice maker.

Yup.

I don't like it if the ice gets too frozen because then it's not so slushy.

What else? Oh yeah. I've been checking my messages every five seconds to see if they've called me for an interview and they haven't. And I should've asked yesterday when I would expect to hear from them if they decided they would call.

Of course they won't call me the very next day, but I'm impatient right?

And I am so very tired. I want to crawl into bed and sleep for days.

(click the banner)


last - next

5 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge