current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Boo's the smarty pants

January 20, 2005, 1:25 PM

My images were gone but I see a note up saying they'll be back. Woohoo.

I have the ever so lovely Fibromyalgia cold back. Which means for a few weeks I'll feel like I'm getting a bad cold and wake up stuffy every morning with a sore throat and achy, but it never develops into a full blown cold.

I forgot to mention that the dude that took over Lee's position sent flowers when Ben got home, which was super nice. Whatever GW is, Lee really likes this guy. He seems to have been pretty straight with Lee.

While Lee was gone for the Ben arrival, however, there were some changes made in the store and people aren't happy with a few things. The thing that bothers Lee is that from his direct supervisor (not the taking-over-guy), the dude will never tell him he's unhappy with anything to Lee's face. It's all behind the back kind of stuff. Which leads to bad things.

There have been many experiences where Lee hasn't been told something yet the guy makes it sound like he's told Lee. Lee is not the only one who's experienced this type of thing from this guy. Even though it's also Lee's store, this guy cannot stop micro-managing. Which of course means he doesn't trust Lee. You know, training would help the store managers. But whatever.

So Lee was supposed to have an overnight event which didn't get promoted while he was gone (surprise) and that's cancelled at the last minute so all the stuff Lee had planned to do Friday during the day is all shot to hell. Bill paying. That kind of thing.

I might have a kid that looks like me! Finally! He's wrapped up and looks like a little burrito. Dana just stopped by and said he looked just like me. Yeah! I have 3 girls and it ends up being the boy that looks like me. I'm seeing red in his hair too.

I got Boo those Princess*&*P@uper b@rbie dolls and she still plays with them. And they still sing. Those batteries have staying power.

Boo spent a good hour crying yesterday and said she didn't know why she was sad. THAT was sad. I'm sure it has to do with the changes over the last week, but she still wants to hold Ben and doesn't act jealous, so that's good. She was going to spend the night in the gir's room last night, but they were arguing so much, she changed her mind and said she wanted to be in her own room.

GO BOO!


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge