current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Snorkeling and Strep

March 05, 2005, 7:25 PM

Cosmos Vegan Shoppe

+++++++

I don't know when I last felt so awful. I think it was...Ohhh....5 weeks ago.

I have strep again. And a fever. It's not a sympathy thing here.

It's an ANGER thing.

Damnit! I am very thankful it's the weekend and Lee's home. And the baby probably won't get it, according to the doctor. And Boo just has some intestinal something or other and seems happy. And the girls are at DPH's house. The only good thing about that is that they're missing out on the strep.

I thought I was going to write something here. And I am. I just don't remember what.

Oh yeah:

"the pic of ben and boo does not look like a call for help. He is doing a Braveheart impersonation and the little bubble over his head says "FREEDOM" or maybe he is just saying "ROCKON MOM!"

That was from Wifemotherme and she is very very right.

Thanks for the "get better" comments and notes because it gets my mind off of hurting.

At least she prescribed regular penicillin instead of zithr0m@x. I'm not sure I totally got rid of it the first time around.

I don't like how physicians look at the back of my throat.

"Ok, open up here OH MY GOD!" And then slowly back away.

"You're tonsils are touching!"

"Why yes, and they're raw and burning! And I have white spots all over them and the back of my throat. Please give me drugs and make it all go away. Give me narcotics too please."

Of course I was saying this in my head. I'm not nearly that direct. Because docs are very weird about giving narcotics out.

Lee is sick too and has been for the past 3 weeks. Sinus stuff and he got the big horse pills.

Ben is still snorkeling and is unhappy with me at the moment.

Geez, I almost forgot the best part. I threw up all over myself in the car. I mean, I wasn't passively just sitting there throwing up, but I happened to bring a bag with me and it had a hole in it. I felt sorry for Lee. He was sympathetic to my disgracing myself.

I've still got Gmail invites left. I LOVE Gmail. I think it's cool. I don't know if anyone else thinks it's as cool as I do. email betty.already@gmail(REMOVE)com for an invite.


last - next

8 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge