current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Snow snow snow

November 19, 2003, 9:58 AM

****The job I interviewed for wants me to come in at 9:00 on Monday morning for a Personal History Questionnaire and to be fingerprinted****

I guess I didn't expect snow this morning after yesterday's nonstop rain. I'm glad I covered the chicken run with a tarp.

S N O W !

I love snow. I hate it when people gripe about it. At least around Seattle. We don't get much of it and when we do, it doesn't last long.

This morning on KIRO newsradio Dori Monson was advertising for his show and made the comment that not only should Michael Jackson be arrested, but the parents of the alleged victim. He said whoever sends their kids into Neverland ranch are play kid-roulette. I would agree. I heard that on the news yesterday and wondered why parents were still sending their kids to his mansion. Of course it's money. People are still blinded by money. How bad can he be, he's got money. He's got a mansion. It's kid-oriented. He's wealthy. Nothing bad can happen. Actually Dori Monson made the comment that the parents are probably hoping for some payoff.

I don't like to listen to old Michael Jackson songs because back then, he seemed normal. In his teenage years. And then it seems the more fame he aquires, the stranger he becomes. It's sad. What a waste.

*******

I ran outside not too long ago and cleaned the snow off the chicken run tarp because it's starting to rain. I think my chicken was either hiding in the short tunnel that goes out to the run or was stuck outside all night. I couldn't see her until I opened the tunnels' trap door. I put a heat lamp bulb in there for the time being. It's a porcelain based aluminum lamp shade for heat lamps. I have to go check on them once in a while to see how it's doing and hopefully it's not frying the chickens.

Shit, I'm tired.


last - next

9 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge