current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Son-Rise for Autism Treatment

May 13, 2005, 5:49 PM

SIL found out today that ZachMan is progressing so fast that his school is scrambling to constantly change the cirriculum for him to meet this fast progression. HE'S PLAYING WITH KIDS!

I'll say it again.

HE'S PLAYING WITH KIDS!

Think AUTISM, THINK OF SON-RISE

Son-Rise people. He's progressing so fast and doing so great!

+++++++

Warning. Religion talk ahead. Dangerous Diaryland topic. Right up there with *POLITICS.


A woman here in our state has had a personalized license plate that says

John 3:16

on it.

For 21 years she's had this plate. Someone recently wrote in a complaint that this personalized license plate offended her. So because of this one complaint now the woman that has the license plate has to go before the city to see if she can keep it.

Ok, so you had to have been to a christian church at one point in your life to know what John 3:16 means.

What a great way to spend our tax dollars! You can bet your ass if the license plate said "Kwanzaa*" or "Jewish", there would be no complaints of people being offended.

Don't know about you, but I don't feel preached at just because someone has a license plate that references the bible. I don't have a big chip on my shoulder about christrians.

I think when a lot of people think christians, they think of the closed minded, preach-at-you, judgemental christians and forget who Jesus hung around with.

There are christians out there that are open minded, liberal and don't shove their opinions down your throat.

When I was at the unitarian church, they actually offered a class that was to do with getting past your bad experiences with your childhood religion, whether it was judiasm, christianity or Islam. I thought that was a great idea. I just remember being told that "GOD WAS ANGRY", and "YOU WILL GO TO HELL" talk. That wasn't how I envisioned God at all.

So anyway. I don't feel the need to track down offensive bumper stickers. I guess because the state issued it, the woman who complained thinks it's breaking some law. But I thought that's why you paid extra for a personalized license plate.


last - next

4 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge