current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Pizza online and other short stories

December 07, 2003, 11:20 PM

Yesterday Cath had a Christmas party for her "Club". She's big on clubs. But not very organized. She had a drawing and whoever's name she drew got $5. I thought that was a good idea as MONEY draws people huh? It was Gia, Joy Joy, Cath and Hannah, Joy Joy's big sister. Hannah won the money.

So anyway, it got boring and they decide to play hide and seek. First go around, I hid Joy Joy under our dining room table. It's about 2 feet off the floor and she basically wrapped herself around it and I strategically placed pillows around. Everyone walked past her several times but didn't find her.

I hid Cath under the cushion on the Papasan chair in our room. She kept grunting and I kept telling her "shh! they're coming".

She won as no one found her but when she popped up she was hurting from being in that position so long.

Then I hid Gia in our laundry basket. She was having a hard time in there. I sat on the bed making phone calls and stuff.

Pretty soon, it looked as if the laundry basket was talking.

"Oh my gosh, this is disgusting. I mean, your underwear is in here. I can't breathe".

"Shhhh!" I said to the talking laundry basket. "They're coming!"

Cath actually walked up to the basket and pushed on all the clothes on top but walked away.

The group left the room and went into other rooms and the laundry basket again made a plea.

"Can you open this? I can't breathe. I mean, your underwear is in here. This is bad."

"Shhhh!" I said to the talking laundry basket. "They're coming".

"Catheeeeee, you better give up because it's time for Joy Joy and Hannah To go home." Says I.

Cath said "Ok, where are you Gia, we can't find you!"

Gia popped the lid of the laundry basket up and said "I can't believe I didn't suffocate. I mean, your underwear is in here."

"My underwear is NOT in there."

"Well, your bra is."

"Well that doesn't smell bad."

"Still, I couldn't breathe in there."

I had to pull her out because she was stuck in a crouching position in the basket.

In between this hide and seek game I ordered pizza online!

It's getting so automated these days. I mean, we're forgetting how we're supposed to be polite and actually communicate person to person.

Isn't technology kick ass?


last - next

2 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge