current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Stuff

February 22, 2003, 12:37 AM

You know, I do things on this diary for fun and to learn. I add things to the template and kind of ruin Lucretia's work, but I learn too. The thing I don't get is the Top 100 Diary site. It's weird and stupid and I don't get it. Someone explain to me how it works. Sometimes I can't even find mine. Which could mean I'm not...read....

ha!

Which is not surprising. Right now I'm feeling wierd about my diary. I write pretty short entries because I don't have much energy to sit here for long. I don't have the thought process to write well. It's ok, I'm just not the person I used to be and I would do just about anything not to be sick. I'm always sick and I hate it. I used to think people who were very careful about what they ate were annoying, I mean, you only live once. Now I'm in pain all the time and realize that I want to eat better and therefore feel better to enjoy the life I have. And the woman I made fun of about being a raw foodist? I'm going to a potluck with her tomorrow. I emailed her and she invited me to this potluck in West Seattle, which has some bad neighborhoods like White Center, which I visited daily when I worked for a guardianship service. It also has some really cool neighborhoods. I like the area for that reason. It has it's good and bad and they're so close together.

So yeah, I'm going to a Raw foodist's potluck. I think the reason for the previous annoyance is the fact that a lot of vegan/vegetarian's I know are in-your-face about it and how everyone should eat that way. I don't do that. Sure, I slip my family "meat" quite often, but I don't preach to my husband. I suddenly change my way of life. I don't expect him to go that way as well. If the girls ask, I tell them exactly what's in hotdogs and other foods. They get grossed out by that. EWWWWW MOMMY! It's kind of fun grossing them out.

I'm just a bundle o' fun huh?


last - next

4 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge