current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Stuff

March 12, 2004, 11:34 AM

Dude, I had no idea that your phone would start chirping like a cricket!

See, I uh, sent Christopher a text message at 3:30am his time and his phone was on. And it sent his phone into seizure-like activity.

So. Anyway. I think the pain thing might be under control. The doctor has me on methadone 4x a day, plaquenil 2x a day and prednisone in the morning. The plaquenil is supposed to kick in around 6-8 weeks. So I'm doing good but now my pain level is up today. Prednisone is not the best. My mom said that prednisone sucks the calcium out of bones and I have no idea if taking a calcium supplement helps. Guess I can't hurt.

We moved. About a mile away from the first house. The landlord sent a letter saying she was going to sell. Sent at the end of January so basically we had a month to get packed up and moved. Spousal was out of town for a week of that. Our landlord sucks. Spousal, his sister and parents cleaned the hell out of the house and she's bitching about piddly shit. I know we're not going to get anything back of the $1,500 that was our deposit.

I am not any big fan of landlords. Aside from The L Man. We're back with the same landlord (The L Man) that owns a realty business in this neck of the woods and he manages rental properties. He was the landlord of the first rental place we had and we have him again. He knows he can't charge us for normal wear and tear, which is part of the renters rights here in this state. We got most of our deposit back from him. He was thrilled with the job that basically Lee's mom and Auntie C did on cleaning that house.

I am just so frustrated. She told spousal yesterday she found cigarrette butts in the heat register, indicating we had done that and I emailed her saying I certainly never smoked in the house. She also said there was garbage in the yard. You know, we use a garbage can for our garbage. We're not the only people who use that yard. It's near woods where kids commonly go through the yard to cut across to get to another neighborhood and I know on several occasions Barbie and I have found beer bottles and cans in the yard. No, I haven't gone in and done yard work this winter. In Seattle, a lot of people don't do much because it's raining buckets, it's cold and the grass stops growing until spring. We didn't have much time to do anything but pack and clean the house. So I sent her that email. I know it won't do any good, but it's mainly for me. She treats us as if we're just like her other piece of shit tenants who left her with a bounced check and cigarrette burns on her deck and a huge mess to clean up. Fuck.

We can always do small claims court. When spousal goes over there to haul off some huge branches, I'm taking pictures of the yard. We left it in about the same shape as when we moved in. I say "about" because I trimmed the heck out of a huge rhody and also ripped out tons of grass and weeds in the back flowerbed. Just have them in case. I should have taken my camera to the inside of the house, in case.

Anyway, enough of the bitching. I'm just frustrated.

Thanks Chrisopher and LA for asking how I was doing!

The kittens are huge. They're getting big enough to where they want to engage the bunny into playing and he's not sure what to make of it. He's starting to imitate them, like jumping on me when I'm napping and hopping all over and on top of things, just to check it all out....


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge