current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

stuff

October 28, 2003, 3:23 PM

I think I was hurting so much last night because it was a prelude to getting SICK. SICK. SICK.

Just a shitty flu, not stomach flu. Whew!

Not this Friday, but the next, this dude from the local bike shop asked me to come take a tour. He said, and I quote:

"...be happy to give you a tour of our facilities and look at some of the bikes - and I am not a salesperson so it would be low risk!"

Yeah right buddy. He sucked me in with a Latte. No position to buy at all right now, but that's ok. I'm going to look anyway.

He sent me a lot of links and a lot of info and good tips for a first time rider and how to get started.

It's a half day week for the girls. Their little parent-teacher-student conferences went really well. Both teachers really seemed to like the girls and both girls really seemed to like their teachers and feel very comfortable with them.

So cool.

Going to try and sleep. The girls have been bugging me with "MOM! MOM! MOM! MOM!".


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge