current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Typing and sweaty stuff

August 12, 2003, 3:08 PM

My hair is growing over my ears. I just don't know how to handle this. It feels floppy. It actually moves. I move my head. My hair moves. I don't know if I like this. It's been so short that I'm sort of having a cow about this.

In other news, I was rubbing my shoulder and I felt this lump. What the? What is that? A tumor? My god that's huge. I start to worry. What if it really is a tumor? It didn't hurt or itch. Well guess the fuck what? It's a ZIT. I haven't had a zit since highschool. On my back I mean. Not like that. It's huge. God only knows what'll happen when it decides to destruct.

Don't be around me when it decides to pop.

So I went downtown to take a typing test for a job that I applied for. I'm sure they're trying to weed out people who suck. Or whatever. So they don't have to waste time interviewing. The first part of the test is a 3 minute warm up. Then she checks your time and then you go on to the actual 5 minute test. So I did my 3 minute test and was at 69 words a minute. The woman's eyes truly did bug out. Either that's pretty decent or they get a lot of hen peckers in there. I was supposed to be at 35 words per minute. She waived the 5 minute test.

Wouldn't it be awful if I were dyslexic and didn't know it and every other word was mispelled?

And the fucking awful part was I went to my car and I had sweat through my shirt. Just under the pits. Gawd. I had a feeling so I didn't lift my arms. What the fuck is wrong with me anyway? Ok. I sweat when I run. It's not dripping off me. I have the regular sweatage. I don't sit there and sweat buckets when I'm doing regular stuff. But the second I have to take a dumb old test, I'm sweating out my pits. I need botox under my pits or something.

Things you didn't need to know, By Bettyalready.

My cat was mad at me because I moved her food dishes down to the shop area. Very inconsiderate of me. Very. I don't blame her. I wouldn't want to eat in there anyway. So I moved them back up to where they were and she seems much happier.

We took the kids to Chuck E. Cheese. By the time we got out of there I wanted to check myself into an asylum for the loons. The place is loud and I get system overload every time. Fiesta Cabeza was wide-eyed the whole time. She was very impressed with the whole thing.

And then she went on to take 1/2 hour nap. Her usual is 2 hours.

Woohoo.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge