current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

It's Time for Tampon Talk!

May 16, 2005, 12:37 PM

Warning: Shit talk ahead. Could be graphic. You might want to skip this if you even really read it anyway because I'm just a loser blogger type anyway. (I've been the mad-hatter for the past 2 days. I am now having my period.)

I did this in my other diary and I'm bringin it back. It's time for

TAMPON TALK!

Yes that's what I said.

TAMPON TALK.

This is the segment of the diary where I talk about gushing out tissue the size of T-Bones for 7 straight days.

Right now I'm wearing the Oh so lovely Glad Rag. Organic Cotton. They're really soft. Then when my pad fills up, as it were, I put it in a container to soak. What do I do with the water? I used to dump it outside on the plants because it's great fertilizer.

"She's lost her mind" you say.

Oh no no. But now it just goes into the toilet. I do a double wash/rinse on those babies. All by themselves.

I have The Keeper which is made out of gum rubber and it sort of leaks. I think I'm goin for the *DivaCup because Dichroic said it pretty much hermetically seals. Hard to get out. I'm imagining a *POP* sound.

I used to use the *TampaxPearls and those were pretty much like not having a period, however, I have a reaction to just about everything now. Because I'm all fucked up and shit.

So now we move on to our topic of colon cleansing.

The *colonix is actually a really good product. At period time, my IBS is so bad. For 3 weeks I drank *metamucil and then at night drank the *SmoothMove. It just did not work the same as the *colonix, which seems pretty gentle on the system. I'm getting weird poops too. I'll have a regular poop and then seeminly intertwined in the poop is a really dark section, as if the *colonix is scraping out old stuff.

I have no IBS right now and my 10 lb water retention gain hasn't happened. I am retaining water, but not near as much as I was.

The *colonix kit comes with a tea that has *Senna in it, but this tea is much more gentle than *smooth move, which causes a burning sensation when I have a bowel movement the next day, no matter how long I steep it.

No parasite's have been viewed, just so you know.


last - next

15 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge