current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Tampon Talk and more

May 18, 2005, 9:38 AM

Tampon Talk previous entry and below

It's like a public service thing.

I had the best laugh today. Mr. Kel (principal) called me today saying that he wanted to apologize for his email because instead of saying �political commentary in the classroom� he instead inserted another word that I�ve underlined in his email snippet below. I hadn�t even caught it. He was trying to think of why he had wrote it and realized a kid had come in and was saying there was more graffiti in the bathroom just as he was writing his email to me. He said he wanted to call me just so I didn�t think he was some nut job.

"Dear Betty,

Thank you for contacting me regarding concerns of political commentary in the bathroom."

(Cath's teacher is obviously "anti-Bush" and it doesn't matter if I agree with her or not, the classroom needs to stick to how government works at this time. If you despise *Bush, think how you would feel if a teacher was just saying he was such an awesome guy and all the *democrats were bad people. It just doesn't need to be done either way. When they get into highschool, I don't have any objection with them getting into opinions. We did in highschool and had the best debates.)

My friend Dee is in *Norway for the first time. Since I don't want to bore you to death any more than I usually do, I'll put her email and family history stuff HERE.

-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-

Tampon Talk and Colon Outage

After being a bitch and a half for the last few days (doing my best to communicate w/ Lee something is wrong with me, not him) I started my period in the morning. Then it stopped. Then it started the next morning. Now it has stopped again. Now I have cramping. Like I said, I'm not retaining the 10 lbs. of water I usually do.

I'm convinced I need to try the Diva Cup. I have a hard time folding the rubber THE KEEPER. I fold it, get it to where it needs to be and then it unfolds really fast at the most inopportune time. I'm thinking the Diva Cup is more pliable. I'm so uncoordinated sometimes and I have been using THE KEEPER for a while now.

I do have the gladrags and that was the best purchase. Those are comfortable. Until they get wet but then that's the time to change them. They absorb a lot but then there's no barrier for leakage protection. I think most people don't need that. For us with the HUGE flows, we need that. I'm going to buy some of those thin waterproof crib protectors, cut them into shape and use those on my heavy days. And pretty much all of them are heavy days.

I have fibroids as pointed out to me by my OBGYN at my first Ben ultrasound. You would think that when you have a c-section they would clean you out really well and scrape those babies out. But I'm having just as much trouble as I always have. Someone my mom knows had to go in and have them lazered in some way to cut off the blood supply, then they die off. I may have to have something like that done.

Now about the Colonix. A couple of times I've had these really odd bowel movements. They're dark and they look "old" for lack of better way to describe them. It's like some old crap was hanging out in my colon. Molding. I swear that's what these looked like. They were dark, unhealthy looking and had this mold-like quality to them. Today I had a movement and I was looking at it (I swore I would not be inspecting my crap) and I have NO idea what I ate that would justify what came out of me. No parasites. I just have no idea what in the hell it was. Almost like the lima beans my mom made me consume 28 years ago finally dislodged. I despise lima beans to this day.

My girls like them. Anyway.

I'm cramping, but not bitchy, yet.

Boo is being Boo and Ben is in a different sling I'm wearing to see if it works. He didn't like the front pack or *Maya wrap, but he's sleeping in this homemade one I have and I take it that's a good thing.

AlexV sent me this and I'd hate to feel the result.


last - next

6 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge