current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Testing testing

October 01, 2003, 3:42 PM

Alrighty.

I went to the precinct to take the test. I took the test. It was a test to see if you could multi task.

The scariest of the 10 levels was like math almost.

Ok, so like, if your on the southeast corner of the highschool (as you're looking at a map) and you want to get to the Sr. Center, what's the shortest route to get there?

And then there's a series of one way streets and all that crap.

I was like

F U C K !!!!!

Ok, slow down, Betty. Slow down. Ok, you're here at the highschool. Shit, they say left or right, my right??? The cars' right??? Oh MY GOD!

OK. ok. Remember:

You're the shit! In a good way.

You can do this.

Throught a lot of the tests, these alert messages popped up with a scenario and you had to figure out which emergency service to dispatch to the area, all while trying to pay attention to the other test.

F U C K !!!!!

Well. I passed. I didn't ask the percentage. You had to get 75% and I probably got 75.5%.

I have the actual interview Monday at 8:30am. I wanted the earliest possible time and the earliest possible day. They used military time to set up the appt. and I was like "Huh?"

Whew.


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge