current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Tin man

January 28, 2005, 12:13 AM

Have I ever mentioned Lee sort of reminds me of the Tin Man? I've told him this before. His nose is shaped like the Tin Man's nose. It's not a bad thing, it's just a thing. He's not silver and he doesn't have bolts. But he could SO be the Tin Man.

Do you ever wonder if the Tin Man had a penis? Because you know if the Tin Man didn't have one, that's what he'd be asking for.

I'm pretty sure only I wonder these things.

+++++++++

I think Ben had a breakthrough or something. I'm holding him and he's scanning the room, as much as a baby his age scans. I don't know what they see. He's got a binky in his mouth.

Yes, I call it a binky. Get over it.

So THE BINKY is being sucked on and he's sort of grunting and sucking at the same time because he's really probably hungry and he's mad because he can't get anything out of the BINKY.

So he's scanning the room, binky going. He stops when he gets to my face. THE BINKY pops out and he just stares. Mouth agape.

"Dear GOD! What is going on? Who are you? I can see you! Whoever you are. Why aren't you feeding me? Where's the guy that looks like the Tin Man? What is the Tin Man?"

He stared like that for quite a while.

I guess I should go to sleep. My ass is kicked. I could sleep all day and it's not because of the baby. It's the strep.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge