current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Tiny Toilets

October 30, 2004, 7:52 PM

Forgot to mention.

Boo went into the bathroom and used the potty chair. I get sick really easy and asked her if she could use the big potty. She said

"No, because it's sad when I fall in."

Fair enough.

Yesterday we went to the mall and into a family bathroom that has a Boo sized toilet. Have you ever seen one of these? They're a porcelain toilet that is potty chair sized. I got it all ready to go, hermetically sealing it as best I can with 3 sheets of protector paper, forgetting we were just in there to wash hands. Boo sits down and said

"I'm sorry, I don't have to go."

I'm such a dumbass. Her dad had just taken her. She had eaten a Apple MiniBon and her hands were all sticky. She just wanted to wash her hands but she seemed to feel bad that I was getting the little toilet all ready to go for her bottom.

When I take the girls into a public restroom, it's sort of an event. First thing I say is

"DO NOT TOUCH ANYTHING!"

I then proceed to layer the toilet with paper, making sure before hand there is nothing visible on the seat. Then when they sit there pants are to NOT touch the floor.

I dislike public restrooms.

But I like the family one's with the tiny toilets.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge