current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Twin boys

July 21, 2003, 10:20 AM

Go to Google.com. Type in "weapons of mass destruction". Then hit "I'm feeling lucky".

You'll get one of those "cannot be displayed" error pages, but read the entire thing anyway.

Just got back from my friend Rachel's ultrasound and she's having twin boys. Woooo doggies! She has Dakota already and she's 7. Dakota's dad lives in Hawaii now with his second wife and their daughter. The twins father? Rachel told him she was preggo and basically, it's her deal. His words "Well what do you want from me?"

I don't have understanding as to how you would not want to be a part of your own child's life. I just don't have those feelings. So it's hard to comprehend how you could be detatched from your own blood. It happens a lot, not just with men, but with the mother's as well. We just hear a lot about dead beat dads, not as much as the mom's.

The thing that pisses me off is it's her "thing". She's the one that got pregnant. My ex was that way about the babies. I was the one that did it.

Weirdness.

Anyhoo, that's all for now.


last - next

3 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge