current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Ultrasound

December 06, 2004, 9:26 PM

Ok ok ok.

This brand of baby clothes

Zut@no Brand. click on the picture.

I love them! Aren't they awesome? I'm out of touch on baby clothes, but I get this baby emailer thing, baby center or whatever. I looked on other websites and these clothes run in the $40-$50 range. I'm just looking at the fabric. Sure, T@rget and second hand work, but the booties are cool and the hats and some of the little outfits. On this site, they're way cheaper. Maybe clearance stuff, I dunno.

I've never had a boy. I have to think of things like BOY COLORS and circumcision. I mean, I don't HAVE to think about BOY COLORS, but I'm going to. German's, I notice, don't care about clothes. Like they dress their boys in pink and stuff. Which is the way it should be here. I think. I mean, a boy is a boy. Even if he does get beat up on the playground for wearing pink. I am not going to dress the Baby Ben in pink. Or heart dresses.

When I worked insurance we got a lot of pre-auth's for pre teen boys and circumcision. Can't remember what the circumstances were. Problemo's of some sort. I'm sure either way works just fine, but to avoid any complications down the road, it's CIRCUMCISION for the little dude.

He'll be so thrilled his mom wrote about his wee-wee on a public diary.

I am not going to call it a penis, because quite frankly, he's a baby and it's not a penis until he's older.

So, I asked the doctor, what's the deal with a circumcision. How do you cut the foreskin off? Apparently they inject at the base of the wee-wee (It's NOT A PENIS at his age!). She uses a metal bell and stretches the skin around it. Some doctors use a plastic bell and that part stays on for a week, then falls off. She said that way is easier for the parents, but she's always done the metal bell and I don't care either way.

But I have to clean his wee-wee, and I'm a little freaked. When Zach Man was a baby, I had to change his diaper and I'd be apologizing to him

"Sorry dude, SORRY! I have to wipe it off! I'm sorry!!" It was just weird because I have girls, you know?

*******

Today, BooBoo was in the bathroom and said

"Mommy, I'm happy about my Cinderell@ unnies!"

This kid loves her unnies. The more D*isney princess's on them, the better.

Cath and Gia never cared one way or the other. I always wondered why diapers had cartoon characters on them because what kid really paid attention?

Oh, DiaperBoo noticed.

Lee just ran to a specific gas station that has a specific kind of ice. The pellet kind of ice that's easy to chomp. Yes, quite the annoying little habit, but I've never craved ice before. I know, it's pretty OCD to have him go to a specific store that has a specific ice machine, but right now, I'm anything but normal. I'm weaning off my medication and I'm really dreading it. I have to wean off of it before the baby is born so that he doesn't have any withdrawl symptoms. So I'm going to try like hell to just make it through these last few weeks.

Ultra sound on Thursday. Hope everything is normal. It feels normal.

Lee is going to try to work out going with me. I told him it was a little stressful going alone just because it's a little out of the ordinary.

So yeah.



last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge