current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Fucked up on Vicodin

February 13, 2003, 11:39 PM

Dudes, you guys are so cool. Thanks for all the supportive comments. And I sure do know that it will get worse.

My 9 year old, Cathy, is having some major issues right now. She wants to go to her therapist because she has a lot in her head she wants to get out. Her dad favors her sister, Gia. Both Gia and Cathy know this. It bothers Gia a great deal. I tell Cath that it isn't Gia's fault, but I know Cathy is still hurting. She also says she wants to tell her dad's girlfriend he is a liar but knows because she's a kid, she won't be believed.

I have to make an appointment soon, trouble is I have to pay bills. I owe something like $800 plus just to the therapist. This lady is a miracle worker and my kids love her. She's probably 6 ft tall and in her late 40's. She tells it straight out. DPH met with her once and she told him to knock some shit off. I'm sure he was totally offended a woman would tell him what was what.

Well worth the money. The girls need to talk to a 3rd party and are so happy when they come out of their sessions. The first time I took Cathy, she came out of her session smiling and gave me hugs and kisses. It was cool.

Spousal out of town and me, the big veggie weenie, is spending the night at my parents house with baby boo. She keeps calling her sister's "GUYS! HEY GUY'S. Where are GUYS?"

I gotta go. I'm all fucked up on Vicodin. Sometimes it seems to do nothing for pain, other times it kicks my ass.


last - next

1 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge