current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

Seattle and voting

November 02, 2004, 3:59 PM

Ok, I gained a pound this month. This is probably because I have cut way back on salt and don't have water retention. The other fact is that I am just moving around more. I've been eating a lot of salad and fruit throughout the day and it makes a huge difference in the leg water rentention.

I am going to resort to chemical measures here with the fruit fly issue. I have no fruit lying about. No food. No vegetables. Nothing in the sink. Yet they just like to hang out. No weird places that I can find where they'd be thriving. I'm thoroughly grossed out.

Boo was supposed to be taking a nap, but candy radar took over. She stood at her baby gate saying "MOM, whatchu eating?" I just sat there. "MOM, whatchu have in your mouf?"

"MOM, you have candy, don't yuuuu? I want candy!"

"After your nap, Boolulu!"

"OK, I want to pick a soft one!"

I'm watching the news trying to pick up what might be going on. I'm not really getting a clear picture.

My dad is a republican and he said the only good thing about having "ferret face" elected is the fact that it makes it hard for Hil@ry Clint*n to run in the future.

Of all the public officials that I cannot stand, Hil@ry Clint*n is the one. And that's all I have to say about her.

So I want to know who's ahead in our race for govenor and it's just not happening! Who's winning people???

Ok, Cath is on conference with 3 of her friends and doing a checklist for school about which states are going democrat vs. republican. She is driving me insane. She takes from her dad's loud east coast jewish side of the family. LOUD. Like, nothing is worth saying unless it's LOUD. She's actually a lot like her dad's sister, Aunt Karen. With her friends, she's know-it-all and LOUD.

I still am not telling the girls who I voted for and it drives them beserk.

Although Cath is a democrat in the making. She's being irritating.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge