current # archives # profile # links # rings # cast # reviews # quizzes
email # gbook # notes # host # image # design

WADDER

September 26, 2004, 1:52 PM

When we drive Lee to work, I take the route over the floating bridge and every time AquatOBoo yells out

"WADDER!!"

***********************************

I belong to this online group and a comment someone made about a situation really set me off. It really isn't worth saying anything because I know why it set me off. It wasn't anything directed at me.

***********************************

It's a Sunday and I don't have a thing to do with the kids. It's another boring day for them. I can't make a decision to save my life either.

***********************************

Gia is talking to her dad who apparently is talking to her about a date he went on. Now that's appropriate conversation to have with your 9 year old daughter. He had a girlfriend for 2 years and she was pretty cool. I liked her. The girls did too. Apparently they went out on one of their final dates and he ran into someone he knew and introduced his girlfriend of 2 years as his "friend".

Party foul.

That was probably the last straw for her and I know exactly what that's like. That just says it all. You've been dating someone for 2 years, seriously and introduce them as your "friend."

Yup.

So now he's asking Gia questions about me and that's creepy. Just like him taking pictures of Boo and I. They weren't just a few pictures, they were a lot of pictures.

***********************************

Lee work stuff ahead.


You know, I told Lee the other day that I was pretty bitter about his work situation, things felt better. Bitter meaning for the first 2 years of his working for this company, he put his work first many times to the detriment of the marriage and family. I know part of that was fear for his job and I can understand that to a point.

Although it took the company screwing him to have him realize what's important. Not sure how I feel about that. These men put their jobs first and do not understand what family means. Doesn't mean Lee has to live his life that way. For all the hours Lee has put in lately and all the times he's been there late cleaning up, the other day he left 15 minutes early and was quizzed somewhat by the manager. WTF? He had already put in more than his share of hours anyway.

Don't get me wrong, Al Qaida Ass Clown is very much a huge lying sack of shit. Lee was promised a position that has not happened. He ignores the fact that they're working way more hours than are legal, ignores that they're not getting breaks. Now they're all giving him the cold shoulder. The manager of the area and Lee were aquaintances and now he's not even letting Lee in on his plan for the store. Lee has events that he's planned and the plan is there for this manager to look at and he's not even looking at it. Then Lee has to scrap his events. Lee's events don't even get promoted. What a surprise. Then Lee supposedly reports to this new guy and the new guy won't even communicate with him.

We see the writing on the wall. He said he kept thinking "They're not stupid enough to go there..." about any given situation and then come to find out, Games W, at least Al Qaida Clown is stupid enough to go there.

I think, but am not sure, that his boss has given up on this diary. This one was locked for so long that I don't know that he's come back to it, but since I've really stopped writing in Oliana and Morgance, I haven't seen any reconizable IP's. I haven't been checking every day either.


last - next

0 comments so far

Tanya McBee Gunby | Create Your Badge